DEA Take Back East TX Locations

The next National Prescription Drug Take-Back Day is Saturday, April 27, 2019 from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. This is a safe, convenient, and responsible way to dispose of unused or expired prescription drugs.

The DEA strongly discourages the disposal of insulin syringes, other sharps or needles, unused preloaded auto-injectors, asthma inhalers, compressed cylinders, other aerosol products, iodine-containing medications, or mercury-containing thermometers.

Here are the DEA Take Back locations and partners in our area:

Tyler Police Department
Robert E. Lee High School
411 ESE Loop 323
Tyler, TX 75703

Jacksonville Police Department
Jacksonville City Hall
315 S Ragsdale St
Jacksonville, TX 75766

Henderson Police Department
Henderson Fire Station #2
612 Hwy 79 N
Henderson, TX 75652

Athens Police Department
Athens Partnership Center
201 W. Corsicana St
Athens, TX 75751

Henderson County Sheriff’s Office
206 N Murchison St
Athens, TX 75751

Walmart #146
1102 US Hwy 271 N
Gilmer, TX 75644

Walmart #345
2223 S, TX-256 Loop
Palestine, TX 75801

Walmart #251
135 NE Loop 564
Mineola, TX 75773

Hallsville Police Department
105 W Main St
Hallsville, TX 75650

Marshall Police Department
Marshall High School
1900 Maverick Dr
Marshall, TX 75670

Bi-State Narcotics Task Force
Texarkana Emergency Center
4646 Cowhorn Creek Rd
Texarkana, TX 75503

* May 4th 10am – 2pm
Morris County Sherriff’s Department
Texas Heritage National Bank
107 Webb St
Daingerfield, TX 75638