Who We Are

We are a group of concerned community members, teaming up to prevent substance abuse among youth in East Texas. Together, we represent three coalitions that work across thirteen counties.

East Texas Substance Abuse Coalition covers Smith, Rusk, Cherokee, Henderson and Van Zandt Counties. Piney Woods Substance Abuse Coalition covers Marion, Harrison and Gregg Counties. Northeast Texas Coalition Against Substance Abuse covers Titus, Morris, Cass, Franklin and Bowie counties.

Our coalitions operate under Next Step Community Solutions, a Tyler based nonprofit that works to provide substance abuse prevention and education, training and mental health counseling to youth in East Texas.